Autorun happening, even when turned off by default

In the latest version of EDT, my scripts always open with the run icons highlighted like this (as though my scripts are auto running).

image

I have autorun turned off on all my scripts, and in my preferences.

image

I often run just a few steps of my scripts to start with, but when I highlight the steps, I’m not given the ‘run selected steps’ icon. If I press the auto run icon, then turn it off in the Run menu, I am then given my normal options / icons

image

I don’t know if there’s a new setting I need to use, or if there’s a bug in the latest version? But it’s definitely not working as expected.

Thanks

If I have a .transform with auto run enabled:

And I save it and then open it again where my Preferences are:

Then auto run should not be checked (disabled) :

Run selected items is not enabled because nothing is yet selected.

So I believe that is all as expected and has not changed from previous releases.

It is perhaps a bit confusing in that the auto run command is not actually disabled (greyed out). We could have worded that better.